Revealed: The 2023 Shortyz Awards shortlists

Revealed: The 2023 Shortyz Awards shortlists

Worldwide: The 20 shortlists for the 2023 Shortyz Awards have been unveiled – a huge congratulations to everyone who made a shortlist and thank you to everyone who submitted an entry / entries.

The voting period for the 2023 Shortyz Awards is now open until Sunday 16 April at 23:59 BST. You will be able to vote via the voting button at the official Shortyz Awards website here.

Each winner will be decided by a 50:50 split between judge scores and the public vote.

Book your tickets for the 2023 Shortyz Awards on Wednesday 26 April at the ArcelorMittal Orbit in London at the official Shortyz Awards website.

The 2023 Shortyz Awards shortlists are as follows:

Sustainability award [sponsored by Beach Retreats]:

  • Beechurst Serviced Apartments
  • David Phillips Group
  • EnviroRental
  • Hybrid Resi

Consumer champion award [sponsored by Breezeway]:

  • Becoming rentABLE
  • Emerald Stay
  • Island Escapes
  • MadeComfy
  • Touch Stay
  • TravelStaytion

Most effective use of social media award:

  • AvantStay #1 Vacation Pup Casting Call
  • Guesty: Influencers campaign
  • HostGPO
  • Know Your Guest
  • Luxury Coastal: LC LOVES LOCAL guides
  • Skol Apartments Marbella

Best app or website solution award:

  • Boostly
  • Breezeway
  • DACK
  • RueBaRue
  • Touch Stay
  • Wheelhouse

Best home automation solution or product award:

  • AIPEX Virtual Concierge
  • DACK
  • GuestView Guide
  • Minut
  • Nuki Smart Hosting Service
  • Operto Connect
  • Vikey

Best corporate accommodation booking channel award:

  • AltoVita
  • ReloQuest
  • Serviced Apartments
  • TrustedStays

Best OTA / online accommodation booking platform award [sponsored by Minut]:

  • Despegar
  • Edge Retreats
  • Hopper
  • Luxury Coastal
  • Plum Guide
  • Top Villas

Best sales & marketing campaign award [sponsored by AirDNA]:

  • AltoVita Summits and Altos Awards
  • Beach Retreats x Interior Design Masters
  • Guesty: GuestyVal
  • Minut: 3rd generation sensor marketing campaign
  • Plum Guide: No Time for Average Stays
  • room2: This is our Home

Best holiday site operator award [sponsored by]:

  • Acorn Glade Glamping
  • Skol Apartments Marbella
  • Smiling House Group
  • Timberroot Rustic Retreats

Best ancillary services provider award [sponsored by Orion Haus]:

  • AirDNA Property Performance Dashboard
  • Beyond
  • Duve
  • Key Data
  • PriceLabs
  • Wheelhouse
  • Ximplifi

Best mobile rental accommodation company award:

  • Campiri
  • Floatspace
  • RVshare

Best channel manager award [sponsored by Situ]:

  • Avantio
  • eviivo
  • Guesty
  • Hostaway
  • Rentals United
  • Zeevou

Best property management system [PMS] award [sponsored by Key Data Dashboard]:

  • Avantio
  • Hostaway
  • Hostfully
  • TravelNet Solutions

Best subscription / membership model company award [sponsored by Opago]:

  • Golightly
  • HomeExchange
  • Landing
  • Oasis Collections
  • Zumper

Best leisure property management company award [sponsored by PriceLabs]:

  • AvantStay
  • Beach Retreats
  • Casiola Vacation Homes
  • Luxury Coastal
  • Moving Mountains
  • Nox Cape Town

Best urban property management company award [sponsored by Beyond]:

  • Minty Living
  • My Getaways
  • Pass the Keys
  • Propr
  • Rove Travel
  • Urban Rest

Rentalpreneur award [sponsored by Futurestay]:

  • Andy Meddick, Stay Attention Vacation Rental Business Strategy Services
  • Bill Faeth, Build Short Term Rental Wealth
  • Dennis Goedheid, Casiola Vacation Homes
  • Frank May, Timberroot Rustic Retreats
  • Jenn Boyles, Direct Booking Success Podcast
  • Melanie Kriel, Beachfront Apartments

Innovator / Disruptor award [sponsored by Duve]:

  • Andreas and Jaak Tiik, ÖÖD Group
  • Annie Sloan, The Host Co.
  • Dale Smith, The SDDE Smith Group
  • Evan Dolgow, Aidaptive
  • Jamie Lane, AirDNA
  • Lorraine Woodward, Becoming rentABLE
  • Mark Simpson, Boostly
  • Steve Davis, Operto Guest Technologies

Rising Star award [sponsored by Jurny]:

  • Andreas and Jaak Tiik, ÖÖD Group
  • Evan Dolgow, Aidaptive
  • Francois Gouelo, Enso Connect
  • John Andrew Entwistle, Wander
  • Karen Piscitelli, Explorabout
  • Madi Rifkin, Mount
  • Steve Davis, Operto Guest Technologies
  • Will Parry, ALTIDO

Pioneer award [sponsored by Vrbo]:

  • Andrew Kitchell, Wheelhouse
  • Bob Garner, EnviroRental
  • Dale Smith, The SDDE Smith Group
  • David Krauss, Rent Responsibly
  • Justin Ford, Breezeway
  • Margot Schmorak, Hostfully
  • Steve Schwab, Casago
  • Vanessa de Souza Lage, Sustonica

Share This Post

Post Comment